On behalf of the President of the American Veterinary Epidemiology Society, Dr. Jack Shere, and our Board of Directors, please join me in congratulating our 2022 American Veterinary Epidemiology Society Award Recipients awarded yesterday [AUGUST 1, 2022]  in Philadelphia [presented at the American Veterinary Medical Association Convention]

Gold Headed Cane Awards:

Dr. Corrie Brown

Dr. John Herbold


Early Career Achievement Awards:

Dr. (LCDR) Caitlin Cossaboom

Dr. (LCDR) Ilana Schafer


Honorary Diplomate Awards:

Dr. Andrew Bowman

Dr. (CAPT) Walter (Randolph) Daley

Dr. Amy Delgado

Dr. (RADM) David Goldman

Dr. Camila Hamond

Dr. Philip Kass

Dr. Andres Perez

Dr. Valerie Ragan

Dr. Rohini Roopnarine

Mr. Richard Seifman

Dr. (CAPT) Brianna Skinner

Dr. Amy Vincent Baker

Dr. (COL) Deborah Whitmer

Dr. Thomas Yuill

Dr. Cristobal Zepeda

A video of the ceremony is available on our *Facebook page at American Veterinary Epidemiology Society.

Thank you Hartz for being our sponsor since 1964.


John Poppe
AVES Executive Director
American Veterinary Epidemiology Society (
SEE: *