One Health Commission (USA) website links to One Health Initiative website and

The autonomous, pro bono One Health Initiative website team of Laura H. Kahn, MD, MPH, MPP, Bruce Kaplan, DVM, Thomas P. Monath, MD, and Jack Woodall, PhD supports the One Health goals of the One Health Commission.

This One Health Initiative website is currently linked or has been linked with 48 known websites nationally and internationally.

The One Health Commission (USA) Board of Directors includes:

Albert J. Osbahr, III, MD, Chair

American Medical Association
515 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60654

James Fox, DVM, MS, Vice Chair

Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges
1101 Vermont Avenue, N.W.
Suite 301
Washington, D.C. 20005

Michael B. Cates, DVM, MPH, Secretary-Treasurer

American Veterinary Medical Association
1931 North Meacham Road
Suite 100
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Susan Polan, PhD

American Public Health Association
800 I Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20001-3710

Elizabeth Bishop

Association of Academic Health Centers
1400 16th Street, N.W.
Suite 720
Washington, DC 20036

Wiley Souba, MD, ScD, MBA

Association of American Medical Colleges
2450 N Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20037

John Fischer, DVM, PhD

Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies
444 North Capitol Street, N.W.
Suite 725
Washington, DC 20001


Roger K. Mahr, DVM, Chief Executive Officer - Phone: 630-222-8877 -  E-mail:

Brenda Ridgnal, Administrative Assistant, 1055 Broadway, Suite 130,  Kansas City, MO 64105, Phone 816-627-3413, Email: