One Health Initiative website team establishes Honorary Advisory Board


The following outstanding One Health supporters/advocates have graciously agreed to participate on the One Health Initiative website’s honorary advisory board. 



One Health Initiative Website Advisory Board (Hon.)


Established: December 1, 2010



Larry R. Anderson, DVM, MD - Sumner County Family Care Center, PA, Wellington, Kansas (USA)


Steven W. Atwood, VMD, MRCVS, MD – Animal Health Care Associates, West Tisbury, MA (USA)


B. Sonny Bal, MD, JD, MBA -  Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Missouri School of Medicine (USA)


Donald S. Burke, MD - Dean, Graduate School of Public Health, University of Pittsburgh (USA)


Carina Blackmore, DVM, PhD – State Public Health Veterinarian, Florida Department of Health (USA)


Craig N. Carter, DVM, PhD – Director, University of Kentucky, Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory (USA)


Lisa A. Conti, DVM, MPH – Director, Florida Department of Health, Environmental Health Division (USA)


James L. Cook, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVS -  William & Kathryn Allen Distinguished Professor in Orthopaedic Surgery, Director, Comparative Orthopaedic Laboratory, University of Missouri (USA)


Mary Echols, DVM, MPH – Editor, One Health Newsletter and Public Health Veterinarian, Palm Beach County (FL) Health Department  (USA)


David N. Fisman, MD, MPH – Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto and Department of Medicine, North York General Hospital (Canada).


James G. Fox, DVM, MS, DACLAM, FIDSA - Professor and Director of the Division of Comparative Medicine and Professor in the Department of Biological Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA)


David L. Heymann, MD – Editor, Control of Communicable Diseases Manual and Director, U.K. Health Protection Agency (United Kingdom)


James M. Hughes, MD - Professor of Medicine and Public Health, Emory University (USA)


Martyn H. Jeggo, BVetMed, PhD – Director, CSIRO Livestock Industries Australian Animal Health Laboratory (Australia)


Lawrence C. Madoff, MD -  Editor, ProMED-mail, Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School and Associate Physician, Brigham and Women’s Hospital (USA)


Björn Olsen, MD - Professor, Senior Physician Infectious Diseases Uppsala University and University Hospital (Sweden)


Michael T. Osterholm, PhD, MPH – Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research & Policy (CIDRAP) Academic Health CenterUniversity of Minnesota (USA)


Peter M. Rabinowitz, MD, MPH – Associate Professor of Medicine, Yale School of Medicine, Director of Yale Human Animal Medicine Project, Yale Occupational and Environmental Medicine Program (USA)


Ralph C. Richardson, DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (Oncology, Internal Med) – Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine, Kansas State University (USA)


Kevin M. Sherin, MD, MPH - Director, Orange County (Florida) Health Department (USA)

Gary Simpson, PhD, MD, MSc, MPH – College Master-Paul L. Foster School of Medicine - Texas Tech University Health Science Center, Professor of Infectious Diseases in Medical Education (USA)


James H. Steele, DVM, MPH – Professor Emeritus, University of Texas School of Public Health (USA)